The LORD is

image

Psa 18:2 “The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.
    The Lord becomes our strength, rock, fortress, buckler and high tower only when we trust in Him. When we depend on own strength or knowledge we may fail, or our works may not be successful.  Here we also read that Psalmist didn’t depend on men or in his own ability. But totally depending and trusting in God. Hence he was successful and God raised him to become King. Also eternal king Jesus Christ was born in lineage of King David. Let us  trust only in Lord Jesus Christ.

Leave a Reply

